Compare Prices

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art


Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - The Fantasy Art Techniques of Tim Hildebrandt
The Fantasy Art Techniques of Tim

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

He was one-half of the brother team that produced the most remarkable fantasy art of our time. Their Tolkien calendar sold over one million copies (more than any calendar before or since) and their classic poster for a little film named Star Wars helped turn it into an unexpected worldwide phenomenon. This very special collection brings together Tim Hildebrandt's finest paintings and drawings, along with an account of his techniques and materials--from thumbnail sketches to finished works. Highly influenced by animation, especially Disney's early films, Hildebrandt has used his skill and passion to develop those traditions into a unique, personal, and dynamic style. Here are paintings from children's books (including the folktale Billy Goats Gruff), from various science fiction and fantasy novels, from gallery shows, from the Tolkien calendar--and of course, the unforgettable Star Wars poster in various stages of production. 160 pages (all in color), 9 1/2 x 12. REISSUE

  • ASIN: 1850281629
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Masters & Legends of Fantasy Art: Techniques for Drawing, Painting & Digital Art from 36 Acclaimed Artists
Masters & Legends of Fantasy Art: Techniques for Drawing, Painting & Digital Art from 36 Acclaimed

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

Discover how to paint classic fantasy, imaginative sci-fi, and comic art, with advice on how to tell visual stories, make inspired illustrations, and create strong characters using digital techniques. A core skills section offers basic training on topics such as using custom bruches and rendering realistic materials like cloth, rock, silk, fun, and shinym etal. Artist Henning Ludvigsen presents 20 tips to b etter fantasy paintings including color, texture, and light.

  • Brand: Design Originals
  • ASIN: 1565237196
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - The Tolkien Years of the Brothers Hildebrandt (Dynamite Art Books)
The Tolkien Years of the Brothers Hildebrandt (Dynamite Art

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

78 pages!The million-selling Lord of the Rings calendars created during the '70s by renowned fantasy artists Greg and Tim Hildebrandt are now considered artistic masterpieces. The Tolkien Years of the Brothers Hildebrandt tells the untold story behind the creation of those cherished illustrations. Written by Greg Hildebrandt, Jr., Greg Hildebrandt's son, this fascinating book tells the story through the eyes of young Gregory when, at ages five, six, and seven he posed for the various "little people" characters known as the Hobbits. Gregory reminisces about his key role in the development of these calendar paintings and the unique creative ingenuity of his father and uncle.Updated and expanded with all-new pages, commentary, and exclusive material, this book offers a fascinating behind-the-scenes look at the work of two renowned fantasy artists, written through the eyes of their closest family member, providing Tolkien-lovers with a fantastic treasury of Lord of the Rings art.

  • ASIN: B01D5JQWZE
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Sci-fi & Fantasy Oil Painting Techniques Omnibus
Sci-fi & Fantasy Oil Painting Techniques

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

Award winning SF & Fantasy illustrator, Patrick J. Jones’s educational movies and ebooks have been downloaded via his online store by students and teachers from most every nation on Earth. Now for the first time Patrick has accumulated the bulk of his recent oil painting art tutorials into this single 212 page volume to share incredible insight into his life as an artist and his unique working methods. Inside these pages contains the secrets of painting Conan, mermaids and otherworldly creatures, from pencil to finished art. No serious student of SF & Fantasy art or oil painting techniques can afford to miss this book— so take a private seat in Patrick’s Masterclass and learn how to create fantastic art!Patrick has worked for most major SF & Fantasy publishers and film companies worldwide including the likes of Lucasfilm and Disney Studios. He has painted covers for many prestigious authors, including Simon R. Green and H.G. Wells, and has worked as a Concept Artist for movies such as Peter Pan and The Great Raid. His original oil paintings reside in the homes of private collectors worldwide. Patrick also teaches a Masterclass in SF & Fantasy art at government and Private campuses on the Gold Coast and Brisbane, Australia.Reviews:I expect to be impressed by every piece that...

  • ASIN: B00BE9NFAS
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Tim Hildebrandt's Flights of Fantasy Trading Cards Box Set
Tim Hildebrandt's Flights of Fantasy Trading Cards Box

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

Tim Hildebrandt, illustrator of fantasy successes like Dungeons and Dragons role playing games and sci-fi blockbusters such as Star Wars, premiere his own 90-card collector' series from Comic Images! 10 Cards per Pack, 48 Packs per Box

  • Brand: Tim Hildebrandt
  • ASIN: B003FAXELO
  • UPC: 034517122009
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Secrets of Middle-Earth - Inside Tolkien's
Secrets of Middle-Earth - Inside Tolkien's "The

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

Illustrated with the art of the Brothers Hildebrandt, the foremost fantasy artists of our time, and featuring the insights of world-renowned experts, this magical and entertaining series unlocks the mysteries of Tolkien's epic.

  • ASIN: B0000DI872
  • UPC: 032031292291
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Five Feet Apart
Five Feet Apart

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

Now a major motion picture starring Cole Sprouse and Haley Lu Richardson! In this #1 New York Times bestselling novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green’s The Fault in Our Stars, two teens fall in love with just one minor complication—they can’t get within a few feet of each other without risking their lives.Can you love someone you can never touch? Stella Grant likes to be in control—even though her totally out of control lungs have sent her in and out of the hospital most of her life. At this point, what Stella needs to control most is keeping herself away from anyone or anything that might pass along an infection and jeopardize the possibility of a lung transplant. Six feet apart. No exceptions. The only thing Will Newman wants to be in control of is getting out of this hospital. He couldn’t care less about his treatments, or a fancy new clinical drug trial. Soon, he’ll turn eighteen and then he’ll be able to unplug all these machines and actually go see the world, not just its hospitals. Will’s exactly what Stella needs to stay away from. If he so much as breathes on Stella she could lose her spot on the transplant list. Either one of them could die. The only way to stay alive is to stay apart. But suddenly six feet doesn’t feel like safety. It feels li...

  • ASIN: 1534437339
  • Part No: 28474573
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Canvas Prints Wall Art - Fantasy Tree House with Light in the Forest | Modern Wall Decor - 12
Canvas Prints Wall Art - Fantasy Tree House with Light in the Forest | Modern Wall Decor - 12" x

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Model: CVS-RF-0342-18x12x1.50
  • Color: WhiteFantasy Tree House
  • Size: 12" x 18"12\" x 18\"
  • Price: 25
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - White Unicorn Moon Wind Sue Dawe Fantasy Wall Picture 8x10 Art Print
White Unicorn Moon Wind Sue Dawe Fantasy Wall Picture 8x10 Art

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Size: 8 x 10
  • Price: 8 15
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Amy Brown Get Out of My Tub Cup Fairy Dragon Fantasy Art Figurine Collectible 6.25 inch
Amy Brown Get Out of My Tub Cup Fairy Dragon Fantasy Art Figurine Collectible 6.25

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Color: BrownPurple
  • Price: 32
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Nordic Celtic Princess with Butterflies Fantasy Wall Picture 8x10 Art Print
Nordic Celtic Princess with Butterflies Fantasy Wall Picture 8x10 Art

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Size: 8 x 10
  • Price: 8 15
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Robot Bedspread Set, Futuristic Space Doodle Style Androids Sci Fi Pattern Fantasy Machine Art Print, Decorative Quilted Coverlet Set with Pillow Shams Included, Grey Pale Grey, by Ambesonne
Robot Bedspread Set, Futuristic Space Doodle Style Androids Sci Fi Pattern Fantasy Machine Art Print, Decorative Quilted Coverlet Set with Pillow Shams Included, Grey Pale Grey, by

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Model: bed_25843_king
  • Color: GrayGrey Pale Grey
  • Size: King
  • Rating: 3.0
  • Price: 89
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - Trademark Fine Art 'Flemish Fantasy Rose Crop' Canvas Art by Julia Purinton
Trademark Fine Art 'Flemish Fantasy Rose Crop' Canvas Art by Julia

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Model: WAP01043-C1219GG
  • Color: Pink
  • Size: 12 x 19
  • Price: 37 38
Hildebrandt Fantasy Art - White Magical Unicorn Edge Fantasy Wall Picture 8x10 Art Print
White Magical Unicorn Edge Fantasy Wall Picture 8x10 Art

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Size: 8 x 10
  • Price: 8 15

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art Video Results

Slideshow Quiz: The Brothers Hildebrandt (Perspective in Fantasy Art)

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

  • Likes:
  • View count: 126
  • Dislikes:
  • Comments:
Tags:

HVAtvcom Issue 4 Greg Hildebrandt

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

From the original video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K4BDIKZKNVg "In this issue of Heroes Villains and Artists we meet with artist Greg Hildebrandt. From Lord of the Rings calenders to Star Wars movie posters, his brush has defined the classic style of sci-fi and fantasy art for decades. So j...

  • Likes: 7
  • View count: 1391
  • Dislikes: 0
  • Comments:
Tags: Comics,Hildebrandt,Greg Hildebrandt,Rings,Wars,of,Spiderwebart,Star,Brothers,Pin,Artist,Lord,the,...

A Trip Through Middle Earth

Hildebrandt Fantasy Art

artwork: Tim & Gregg Hildebrandt, J.R.R. Tolkien music: Gryphon - "Midnight Mushrumps" A trip through Middle Earth with art by the Brothers Hildebrandt & music by Gryphon. I do not own the copyrights to any of this, I offer it as an homage to the Brothers Hildebrandt, Gryphon & all thing...

  • Likes: 9
  • View count: 918
  • Dislikes: 0
  • Comments:
Tags: Middle Earth,J.R.R. Tolkien,The Hobbit,The Lord Of The Rings,Gryphon,Midnight Mushrumps,The Two T...


Hildebrandt Fantasy Art K2321 Search Results

Looking for more Hildebrandt Fantasy Art similar ideas? Try to explore these searches: 93 Euro Clear Headlights, Junior Performance Dog, and Baryshnikov Eau De Toilette Spray.

Globeiz.com is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. Amazon and the Amazon logo are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or one of its affiliates